We're sorry for the trouble. You can restore your purchase at no additional charge.
Tap "Restore" on the Premium Pack screen. As long as you purchased with the same Apple Account, your benefits will be restored. This applies not only to the one-time purchase, but also to monthly and yearly plans within their valid period, which can be restored with the same Apple Account.
In rare cases it may not work. If so, please try again, or contact us using the "Contact Us" button at the top right.